First Novel Prize 2020 Shortlist

The organisers and the judges are delighted to announce the shortlist in the 2020 edition of The First Novel Prize

Alan Hamilton – Stalemate

Andrew J King – The Arrow Garden

Clio David – Ghosted

Judy Hindley – Breathing Space

Manish Chauhan – Mira and Tahliil

Matthew Minson – Perspectives

Rebekah Heaney – A Fondness for Beetles

Sharma Taylor – Son-Son’s Birthday

Sophia Danes-Gharbaoui – Crakemere Hall

Weizi Zhang – Wintergreen Hill

Thank you to all who entered the Prize this year and congratulations to the shortlisted entrants!

We are looking forward to announcing the winners of the First, Second and Third Prize
on the 31st of August 2020.