First Novel Prize 2018 Shortlist

This year’s First Novel Prize has seen a record number of entries. With a field of an exceptional standard of writing and wonderful diversity of genres, it has been an exciting few months for judges and organisers.

We are thrilled to announce that the following entries have been shortlisted for The First Novel Prize 2018:

B.A. Jones – The High Lands
Bruce Nicol – Rumpus Valley Dream
C.L. Jacob – The Inquisitors
Chris Harding Thornton – Pickard County Atlas
Grace Dean – Red Water
June Whitaker – Gabriel
Mary Ann Kurtz – Angel Derby
Neema Shah – Kololo Hill
Tali Gumbiner – What Home Is
Vicki Bradley – Before I Say I Do

A huge thank you to all of this year’s entrants and congratulations to our shortlisted authors!

We are looking forward to announcing the winners of the First, Second and Third Prize on the 31st July 2018.